Registration of Rental Properties Required in Maricopa County, or Risk Fine


December 15, 2009 – (RealEstateRama) — Owners of residential rental property (individuals, corporations, LLCs) are required to register with Maricopa County Assessor’s Office and update any status changes within 10 days, stipulated in Neighborhood Preservation Ordinance Sec. 39 – 48.

Phoenix Neighborhood Services Department inspectors enforce this ordinance, which complies with Arizona State legislation. When a complaint is received, inspectors research the property with the County Assessor’s Office to determine if the property is registered before issuing a notice of violation. A property owner has 10 days from the day of notice to register. Failing to register a property may result in fines of up to $150 per day for each day of violation.

A property owner living out of state is required to designate an in-state representative to act on their behalf.

Visit and click on the “real property” link and scroll to “rental property” link to search the registration database or report a violation.

Media Contact:
Michael Hammett 602-495-5405
Cell 602-284-4860


Arizona RealEstateRama is an Internet based Real Estate News and Press Release distributor chanel of RealEstateRama for Arizona Real Estate publishing community.

RealEstateRama staff editor manage to selection and verify the real estate news for State of Arizona.


Previous articleProtecting Your Home From The Storm: Sand Available From Phoenix Fire
Next articleSunnyslope Manor Senior Housing Community “Gifted” with a Holiday Meal